Wednesday, 28 April 2010

Monday, 26 April 2010

R.A. The Rugged Man, Jedi Mind Tricks - Uncommon Valor

Originally Released in 2006 on Servants in Heaven, Kings in Hell by Jedi Mind Tricks; R.A. The Rugged Man’s verse documents the real life experience of his father John A. Thorburn during the Vietnam War. Also Available on R.A. The Rugged Man’s Legendary Classics Volume 1.

Thursday, 22 April 2010

Flying Lotus - Cosmogramma (2010)

01. Clock Catcher
02. Pickled!
03. Nose Art
04. Intro: A Cosmic Drama
05. Zodiac S**t
06. Computer Face: Pure Being
07. …And the World Laughs With You (feat. Thom Yorke)
08. Arkestry
09. MmmHmm (feat. Thundercat)
10. Do The Astral Plane
11. Satelllliiiiiteee
12. German Haircut
13. Recoiled
14. Dance Of the Pseudo Nymph
15. Drips: Auntie's Harp
16. Table Tennis (feat. Laura Darlington)
17. Galaxy In Janaki
18. Velvet Cake (Bonus Track)
Κατεβάστε εδώ, Αγοράστε εδώ


Gangstarr info, myspace
Guru info

Tuesday, 20 April 2010

Lee "Scratch" Perry-Mad Alien Dub (2010)

01. Lee Perry the Dark Destroyer
02. Dub
03. Kojak
04. Dub the Rhythm
05. Black Street
06. Message From Black Ark
07. World Peace
08. Jah Power
09. Reggae Opera
10. Rise Up Kinky
11. Gabrielle
12. Bush Weed
13. Love Doctor
14. Rock Well
15. Revolution Dub
16. Land of Sex
17. Dread Perry
18. Kingston Breakdown
19. Reggae Duppy
Κατεβάστε εδώ

Sunday, 18 April 2010

Tanya Stephens - Infallible(2010)

01 intro spection 01:09
02 train of thought (get on it) 04:13
03 no strings attached 04:52
04 bury a bone 05:16
05 luv at first grind 04:28
06 siddung pon it 03:42
07 kiss my brain 03:22
08 itty bit o'money 04:06
09 illusion 04:11
10 still alive 05:06
11 no means no 05:06
12 4 da pain 05:24
13 infallible 04:12
14 just for me 03:42
15 more than i love you 03:30
16 try me 03:42
17 turn it up 03:34
18 pull up 03:39

Κατεβάστε εδώ

Beastie Boys-Super Surprise (2010)

A1 - Lee Majors Come Again
B1 - Here's A Little Somethin' For Ya


Saturday, 17 April 2010

Clutchy Hopkins - The Story Teller(2010)

01. Giraffe Crack
02. Laughing Jockey
03. No Contact...Contact
04. Miles Chillin'
05. Nina
06. JT Goldfish
07. Truth Seekin
08. Thinkin' Of Eva
09. Light As A Feather
10. Drunk Socks
11. Verbal Headlock

Κατεβάστε εδώ
Αγοράστε εδώ

Clutchy Hopkins - Verbal Headlock

Thursday, 15 April 2010

Gotan Project-Tango 3.0(2010)

1 Tango Square 3:46
2 Rayuela 4:27
3 Desilusion 4:24
4 Peligro 3:57
5 La Gloria 3:47
6 Mil Millones 5:49
7 Tu Misterio 3:21
8 De Hombre A Hombre 3:25
9 El Mensajero 2:35
10 Panamericana 4:33
11 Erase Una Vez 4:20

Κατεβάστε εδώ

Tuesday, 13 April 2010

Mulatu Astatke-Mulatu Steps Ahead(2010)


This is the first new solo album by MULATU ASTATKE himself since the 1980s!! A rich new album of Ethio sounds, perfect for all fans of world music, jazz and the outstanding selling Ethiopiques series. Following his acclaimed collaboration on STRUT with THE HELIOCENTRICS, the Father of Ethio jazz now presents his brand new studio album, "Mulatu Steps Ahead?. The album explores new directions in fusions of Western jazz with Ethiopian modes, moving forward the pioneering sound Mulatu developed during the "60s and "70s (as showcased on the recent Strut compilation "New York * Addis * London?). Tracks were recorded with members of EITHER/ORCHESTRA in Boston, with contributions by traditional Ethiopian musicians in Addis, members of The Heliocentrics and some of the UK?s leading jazz and African players during the final sessions in London in November 2009. The A-list line-up of musicians include BYRON WALLEN (UK), JACK YGLESIAS, JAMES ARBEN and DANNY KEANE from The Heliocentrics, members of Either/Orchestra in Boston and leading players from Addis Ababa.

Thursday, 8 April 2010


01. The Reason [02:51]
02. Ina Time Like Now [03:09]
03. Lonely Days [03:17]
04. Regardless [03:21]
05. It No Pretty [03:10]
06. I Got To Go [03:50]
07. The Finish Line [03:34]
08. Changes [03:24]
09. To The Top feat. Christopher Martin [03:10]
10. No Time To Play [03:20]
11. Fast Forward [03:35]
12. Hold On Strong [03:47]
13. Moment Of Truth [03:17]
14. Tempolution feat. Red Roze [04:13]
15. Another Melody feat. Tanya Stephens [04:03]
16. Help feat. Million Stylez [03:55]
17. Along The Way feat. Patrice [03:35]
18. Good Old Days feat. Sugar Minott [03:33]
19. Everlasting Love [03:13]

Κατεβάστε εδώ
Αγοράστε εδώ

Erykah Badu - Window Seat (Video Clip 2010)

...κάπου διάβασα ότι είναι εμπνευσμένο από αυτό.

Wednesday, 7 April 2010

Coco Tea - I Lost My Sonia (1985)

Ήδη οραματίζομαι τον Γιώργο να το σιγοτραγουδά στο τέλος του μήνα. :-)

Coco Tea - Come Again (1987)


Tricky & South Rakkas Crew - Tricky Meets South Rakkas Crew (2009)

1. Bacative
2. C'mon Baby
3. Cross To Bear
4. Baligaga
5. Far Away
6. Joseph
7. Coalition
8. Slow
9. Numb
10. Baligaga Dub

Kάτι οι αναφορές ότι ο Tricky κατάφερε να ξαναγράψει album αντάξιο του Maxinquaye, κάτι οι πληροφορίες ότι το Κnwole West Boy (2008) θα σφίζει και από dancehall στοιχεία, μιας και o Τricky τελευταία έχει κολλητιλίκια με Τζαμαικανούς, αγόρασα πριν κανα χρόνο το Κnwole West Boy (το Knowle West είναι η συνοικία στο Bristol που γεννήθηκε ο Τricky) και δεν το μετάνιωσα.

Aυτό που έκανε πάντα και το έκανε καλύτερα απ' όλους ετούτη η γενιά του Bristol ήταν να αρπάζει και να φιλτράρει ακούσματα (hip hop, reggae, rock, dub, pop) που βρισκόντουσαν πάντα μέσα στα πόδια τους λόγο του πολυπολιτισμικού μουσικού μεταναστευτικού ρεύματος της Αγγλίας.
Το φίλτρο πάντα αποτελούσε ο βιομηχανικός ήχος που είχε ήδη εδρεωθεί στις μητροπόλεις της Ευρώπης. Τα ναρκωτικά, στη περίπτωση του Tricky, έπεξαν επίσης σημαντικό ρόλο.

2 χρόνια λοιπόν μετά, οι South Rakkas Crew (μέλη της τρελοπαρέας της Mad Decent και παραγωγοί riddims για την αφρόκρεμα της Jamaicανής dancehall σκηνής) διαλέγουν 10 tracks από το Knowle West Boy και φτιάχνουν έναν electro-dancehall δίσκο με μερικά dubstep περάσματα και τον κυκλοφορούν από την Domino Records.

Το πείραμα πέτυχε, ο δίσκος δωνεί πατώματα, το mix του "Bacative" είναι το smash hit του δίσκου, το εξώφυλλο μαρέσει πολύ, και όπως λέει και ο Tricky ‘We come in peace and leave you in pieces’.

Κατεβάστε εδώ